Webinar: Infrastructure finance for cities in emerging economies – Focus on Cape Town

30 Nov,

When

Thursday 30th November, 1:00 PM London/ 3:00 PM Cape Town/ 8:00 AM New York City/ 6.30 PM New Delhi

Overview

The webinar will explore the opportunity for local governments, utilities and transport authorities to raise green bonds to finance their infrastructure and environmental targets.

The City of Cape Town will outline their recent ZAR1bn Climate Bonds Certified green bond issuance, including the internal process that led them to issuance, the challenges they had to overcome and the benefits they achieved.

Agenda:

  • Introduction
  • Green city bonds 101:
  • What are green bonds
  • Green bonds for cities market analysis
  • How to issue a green city bond
  • Issuer experience: City of Cape Town
  • Q&A

Speakers

Diletta Giuliani (Senior Policy Analyst, Climate Bonds) and Daniel Sullivan (Strategic Support Analyst, City of Cape Town).

Registration

Register here.

Our partners